Fly fishing

The wife and I went fly fishing on the Middle Fork of the Flathead River yesterday.  The Middle Fork is the southern border of Glacier National Park.  One of the teachers I work with is a professional guide during the summer and she offered us a float.  The wife is getting into fly fishing, she is in charge of the Trout Unlimited kid’s camp here in western Montana.  So of course off we went.  The wife had a blast.  I had fun.  The fish were not big but they were hitting and good fighters.  The wife landed maybe 15, I was more in the 8 count but I had the biggest.  Now I like fly fishing but I am not psycho about it.  The wife and our guide are near psycho about it.  Our guide teaches so she can fly fish.  My wife wants to retire and fish across the nation.  Me, I would rather go mountain biking.

The scenery was cool, the river was cool and being with the wife when she was having so much fun was even cooler.

Leave a Reply

