Read “The Martian”

I just finished reading “The Martian”, the book the movie that is coming out the 2nd of October is based on.   I am a major SciFi geek.  Have been for 50 some years.  This is one of the best true SciFi books I have ever read.  Not the action (average), not the story (good but I have read better) but the science.  For a math geek (me) or science geek (me again) or an astrophysics geek (I wish) this book is great.  Good science, great humor and a fun story. I will have to give the movie a try.

One Response to “Read “The Martian””

  1. zamanskym Says:

    Started it the other day — agree 100%

Leave a Reply

